About me

Does anyone ever go blank when asked “Tell me something about you”. I never know what to say. I guess I start with my age, which I usually get wrong and my kids correct (32). They get a kick out of the fact that mom can’t remember her own age. I tell people I am married to an amazing man. Two great kids! But nothing really describes me.. The other day I was asked what are my hobbies, anything I like to do? I started thinking of things my family does. Sports the kids play, husband loves to fish. I could not think of one thing that I like to do. Not one activity that I wake up and think, this would be great to do today!

I hate to say it but one day I won’t be sick anymore, wake up, open my eyes, take a deep breath and feel nothing. No pain, no pressure, no headache, no migraine, neck pain. Nothing.. That will be the day that I decide what I’m doing with my life and who I am. Right now I don’t like this person as much as the person I will be when the pain is gone and I am better. That is when I will start living again

Leave a Reply

