31 things Im thankful for

Im sitting in a dark room with the glow from my Christmas Tree. I start thinking of all the things i am grateful for. That I am so blessed to have in my life. So for each day of December I truly have something to be thankful for. 1.My loving mother, my hero. 2. My siblings, Catherine, Bryan, Jon, Peder.They helped mold me into who I am today. 3.The health of my family 4. My husband, my soulmate, my best friend and the love of my life… 5. My son Tommy, the child that saved my life 6. My Daughter Isabelle, the child that reminds me to live each day to the fullest 7. My friends that stick with me no matter what 8. My new friends on here, finding common ground 9. My cat Mr Kitty Winkles (now deceased but always remembered), He knew when I was sick and he came and took care of me 10. My Dog Butters, she knows I am alone each day and keeps me company. 11. Having Jesus in my life, Who could really ask for more? 12. Knowing I will see my Dad again some day. 13. Enjoying the quiet in the house while everyone else is asleep. 14. For a roof over my head 15. Clothes on my back 16. Food in my stomach 17. Truly Thankful for daily cinnamon Rolls! 18. Laughter in my home 19. Days that my pain level is below a 5! 20. My Dr.s that care not just for me but care about me. 21. Beary my new kitten and all of the funny things he does each day… 22. My Grandma Laura who recently passed, the matriarch of our family. 23. All of the new babies being born into our family, and that they are healthy! 24. The safety of my Uncle Dan who is in the Military, Stationed right now in Africa. 24. Starting to have less shaky days then days shaking. 25. Hugs and kisses before I go to bed every night. 26. Going to California every year and feeling the sun on my back and the sand between my toes… 26. Slippers and PJ’s 27. Slow days at work with little to no calls:) 28. I have a nice safe car to drive, even thou I hate driving. 28. I have one less water sample to take each month for our business. 29. Going to New Orleans again this year! Already booked it for my birthday:) 30. When my children truly get along and you see the love they have for each other, its priceless. 31. I am thankful for all of the Good in my life. I will take the bad any day because all of the good outweighs what ever happens in life.

Leave a Reply

