A New Day

Awoken with a new clear sense of duty and purpose today. I charge ahead not looking back at the past but at the immense beauty of my future. Knowing not all days will feel like today I must take full advantage of this clarity. When life is usually spent gravely ill, in a fog with little to no light to my days. Today, Of all days I feel sun on my cheeks. The warmth on my skin, tingling down to my bones. I will hold onto this moment as long as I can. I will hold onto this day as long as I can. For the future will come and along with it the unknown.

3 thoughts on “A New Day

  1. Your writing is beautiful. I don’t say that so easily to people. Thank you for following my blog. I look forward to reading all your posts. I’m very interested in all sorts of related things from neurological problems, epilepsy, mental illness, and so on.

    • Thank you for your kind words. It has been hard for me to express my self since I developed a brain disorder around 5 years ago. Writing has been a way for me to get through some tough days. I look forward to vising your site as well. Have an amazing day!

Leave a Reply

