Dont be afraid

My son messages me today that he is afraid. That he feels that he will not get the GPA this quarter that he has worked so hard to achieve. His finals are not working out the way he had hoped. I try and console him. Let him know that I am here for him. He can only do his best. He needs to stop, breath and take a moment. Think has he tried his hardest, does he feel good about the job he has done? Sometimes in life thats all we can do. I forget to take my own advice sometimes. Stop breath and take a moment. Stop stressing and worrying about the things I cannot change. Live in this moment! If everyone stopped and lived in this moment right now how much weight would lift off our backs? How much more time would we have in our life for our loved ones? Just a thought…

Leave a Reply

